Another Challenge…Color!

Hi Everyone!  Today is a windy day here in Idaho.  Perfect for a little stamping!!  I did the color challenge today on SCS!  The color challenge is Real Red, Sage Shadow, and Black.  Here is my card..CC109

I embossed the images from Stampin’ Up! Espressoly for you and colored them with the SU! Markers.  I added the red eyelets and black Gingham ribbon.  I used the Dotted BG stamp also from SU!. 

I also did another Tech. challenge from yesterday doing the reverse masking.  I also did plain old masking as well.  I used Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Regal Rose, Ballet Blue and WW cardstock and inks.  The star shape is from the On Board Accents.  I also used the corners from a Simply Scrappin’ Kit -I’m here.  The button is from the the Rich regals assortment.  The word Baby is from the All Year Cheer set that is 20% off this month.  I am bummed it is going to be retired this year!  It was fun but a bit time consuming with all the paper piercing! Here this one..TLC111

I am going to a regional SU! confrence this weekend.  I can’t wait!  I will post pics and card samples when I get home! 

Also, Martha Stewart is having a scrapbooking contest with great prizes.  Check out her site for details and good luck!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Kowal
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 23:12:59

    Hi Staci,

    Great job on your cards and your blog. Keep up the great work.

    Kim

    Reply

  2. Chad
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 15:42:26

    All of your cards look great. You are the best stamper I have ever seen!!!!

    Reply

  3. Michelle Hartman
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 00:13:10

    Staci this is great. You have inspired me. I have always wanted to start a blog myself. You are officially the first person I know that has a blog! Was it easy? I will always check your blog first!!!! You’re the Best! Feel free to use any of my work. What an honor to be on someone’s blog!!
    Michelle

    Reply

  4. vicki lynch
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 00:47:15

    Your cards are great! Wish you would teach me how to do this! Wow!

    Reply

  5. jenn
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 19:44:02

    What a beautiful card!

    Reply

  6. Allison
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 21:54:44

    This looks wonderful…I so want to do it with my set now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

