SCS challenge

card-fronts-0982w_edited-1.jpg

This is for the SCS challenge today.  If you have never been to SCS it is an awesome site full of great resources!  The challenge today was reverse masking.  There is a great tutorial written by Beate on how to do the technique.  For this card I use cool Caribbean, regal rose, white shimmer and so saffron card-stock.  I used the cozzule system to make my mask.  I sponged cool Caribbean ink in the oval mask.  I stamped using Stampin’ Up! Doodle this and Doodle that on the background and the “stems” of the flowers.  I also used that set for the flowers.  I water-colored the flowers with Stampin’ Up! watercolor pencils.  I used itty bitty backgrounds on the so saffron.  I used the ticket corner punch, mat pack, spring moss grosgrain ribbon, and paper piercer for this card as well.  I will not tell you how long it took me to play with this card.  I still don’t feel it is right but it is what it is!! 

I hope you all had a great Monday!  I can’t wait for SLC regionals this coming weekend!  Is anyone going??

Leave a Reply

