What inspires you??

Two posts in one day, feeling chatty today I guess!  I opened a supply box I got from SU! today and I had ordered the Artfully Asian Inspiration Sheets.  I loved the color combo on the cards.  I don’t have that set but I played anyway!  This is what I came up with during the short time I had before Cody (my 8 month old-today!) woke up from his nap.  The stamps sets I used are Doodle That and Blooming with Happiness.  I used More Mustard, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, and Very Vanilla Cardstock.  I used the same inks, pastels, dimensionals, hardware hodgepodge, eggplant ribbon and the key tag punch for the words.  I also used the Linen and Paisley BG stamps. I made this card an odd size because I found a whole bunch of envelopes left over from my wedding thank you notes-only 8 1/2 years ago!  The card size is 4 3/4 x 3 1/4 approximately. 

Leave a comment on what inspires you and I will send you the Artfully Asian inspiration sheet that inspired me today!  dscn1537_edited-1-copy.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 15:24:55

    Wow! You do wonderful work! I love the color combination! I have recently decided I like to play with the asian look. I have the SU! Calming Garden set and a few other non SU! asian style stamps if you want to borrow them. Looking forward to more of your inspirational work.
    Love,
    Alicia

    Reply

  2. Sheri
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 22:40:01

    Beautiful card! Love the stamp set and the colour combo you used! Cheers.

    Reply

  3. Debbie
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 17:22:16

    Anything with green and purple is a favorite of mine! Love this color combo! This is what inspires me – seeing cards from other people. I am going to try this one today. Beautiful card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

