Late is better than never right??

card-fronts-993-copy.jpg

My cousin Ashley turned 17 last week!  I can’t believe she is that old but none the less, I didn’t get her a card made in time.  I have been thinking of stuff in my head for a while but nothing fit with her.  Today on Stampers Showcase on the SU! website Beate had a card that is adorable.  If you are not a demo you can check it out on her blog.  (Just hit Beate on my blog roll.)  Her layout was great so I wanted to give it a try!  I didn’t realize we used the same Designer paper until I was done with my card but oh well!  I use Cool Caribbean, Perfect Plum, Pale Plum and WW cardstock and inks.  I used the slot punch to make the scallops and the small hole punch to make the design in the scallops.  Of course I paper pierced because I can’t seem to do a card lately with out doing a little piercing!  I use the Cheery Chat stamp set and the Crosshatch BG.  I don’t know if I love the card but it will do the job and I think Ashley will like it and that is all that counts right!  I am off to see if I can get the challenge from yesterday done during nap time!!

Leave a Reply

