TLC112 SCS Challenge

card-fronts-1000-copy.jpg 

Front of card

card-fronts-1001-copy.jpg

Inside of card

Here is my Challenge entry for today! I used my new set from Regionals Double-Line Doodles! What fun! I also used a color combo from our regional projects and a great idea for scraps!  The colors are real red, old olive, tempting turquoise, certainly celery, and more mustard. (of course I also used WW).  I stamped the flower stems in old olive.  I stamped the red flower on the WW and the two smaller flowers are punched with the 1/2″ circle and put on with dimensionals.  I used the blender pen and same ink to color in the stems and flowers.  On the inside of the card I paper pierced just around the edges of the frame.  I also used the red grosgrain ribbon and ticket punch.  For the “patterned Paper” I cut a square 3 1/4″.  I got out my strip scraps that we all have to many of!!  I put SNAIL all over my square and started laying my stripes side to side to cover my square!  I trimmed the edges and cut it in half to get my two triangles!  What a great idea to use our strips of paper, I knew I saved them all for something I just didn’t know what it was for until now!  I got this tip from regionals!  I hope I explained it well enough!  For the tutorial  to make the trifold card look here http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/triangletrifold.php 

Enjoy! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beate
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 23:58:57

    Gorgeous trifold, Staci!

    Reply

  2. Allison
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 21:46:40

    Terrific…I love the image and the bright colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

