SCS CC110

card-fronts-1004-copy.jpg

(click on the pic for a clearer pic)

What a great color combo for the challenge today!  I did a new technique that I learned at regionals.  What I did for this card is heat emboss the Paisley BG in black on glossy cardstock. I used the sponge dauber to apply ink in cool Caribbean to select places on the embossed cardstock.  I used the Linen BG on the cool Caribbean card base.  I died white grosgrain ribbon (by rubbing it on my CC ink pad) and frayed it and tied it with black gingham and white grosgrain.  Can you tell my brain if not working well today???  I feel like I am not making any sense..oh me!!!  I hope I remembered everything 🙂  Hope you enjoy and thank you for looking at my blog!  It means alot to me that you are sharing my cards with me! 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 21:44:18

    This is terrific…nice and simple (and so CASEable…wink!)…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

