A little about me..

My family and I moved to Nampa, Idaho about two years ago.  At that time I didn’t even know what SU! was or that it existed!  I meet a great friend, Brooke and she is a demo.  It was all downhill from there!  I signed on as a demo September of 2006.  All of my family and most of my friends all live in the greater Seattle area where I grew up.  All of my awesome customers are in that area so I have had the great opportunity to travel home many times for workshops and stamp camps.  Currently I am trying to build my customer base here in Idaho.  To do that I decided to get involved with the Nampa Farmers Market.  I will have a booth there this summer and I hope to get many contacts that way.  I have been working on items to sell and showcase!  This is one idea I had, a memory tin for the first year of life for a new baby!  I used the simply scrappin’ kit I’m Here, On board accents, and various stamp sets.  The tin is from Provo Craft.

Here is a pic of the outside.  card-fronts-1010-copy.jpg

I made “folders” for each month.  I left room on each divider for journaling or small pictures.  They could put a few pics in each month as well as notes or keepsakes.  Here is a sample of the dividers..card-fronts-1013-copy.jpg

What do you think?? (I will also make a baby girl one as well)  I hope this post finds you all happy and healthy! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 23:58:36

    That is an adorable idea! What a cute coffee table item! It would make an awesome grandparents gift, especially for out of towners – send them the tin and send the inserts as they grow. My sister just announced she is having her first baby so I may have to start on one for her to fill for our parents. My sister lives in SC and scrapbooks so she will enjoy this. Very neat idea!

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Apr 20, 2007 @ 15:02:21

    Staci,
    Love It!!!!!!! I will have to come and see your room soon.
    Love ya,
    Alicia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

