sweet cheeks

We woke up today to a bright and beautiful sunny morning here in Idaho!  My hubby and I rearranged our living room and tv room last night so now I have my very own stamping area!  Thank you Chad!!  I can’t wait to get everything put away and start stamping today.  I am sure that area is a work in progress but it is a great start!  I got a box from SU! yesterday and it had in it the new paper sampler.  The paper is gorgeous!  I am greatly anticipating the new catalog! 

I will share with you some baby cards I created, guess I am in the baby mood! Same card just a different paper!  The card is 5×5 and uses the Wild About You SU! stamp set.  Just for future reference, everything  I use is SU! unless otherwise noted.  I cut a “base” the adhered the folded part of the card with a ribbon sandwiched between and secured the ribbon on the front under the oval piece.  I used the small and large oval punches.  One the lion card I used the faux stitching technique.  I also used the Linen BG stamp on both cards.  I LOVE BG stamps!  On the giraffe card I used Rebbecca DP and fresh favorite buttons.  I also used Everyday Flexible Phrases (This set is 20% off this month!).  I used the corner rounder to create the scallop edge.

Ok I am off to clean up and do the challenge for Jen’s Limited Use today! Happy Birthday Jen!

card-fronts-1022-copy.jpg

card-fronts-1020-copy.jpg

card-fronts-1021.jpg

Inside of card

I couldn’t show you all this baby stuff without showing you my inspiration! My little Cody having his snack yesterday when I was taking pics! 

card-fronts-1023.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Apr 20, 2007 @ 20:37:43

    Your cards are so cute…and your son is adorable!

    Reply

  2. vicki lynch
    Apr 20, 2007 @ 20:55:05

    Yes, he is a cutie! So is Grant! i miss those boys! Hope the new area is handy for you. love you!

    Reply

  3. Michelle Hartman
    Apr 20, 2007 @ 21:48:00

    Staci I just love all your ideas. I always go to your blog first now!! Thanks for sharing.

    Michelle Hartman

    Reply

Leave a Reply

