Limited Supply Challenge

card-fronts-1026-copy.jpg

Today the limited supply challenge on SCS was not really supplies but time!  Wow, that was a challenge.  I did cheat and go over about 2 minutes.  I blame that on my new stamping room not being all set up yet and I had to keep running to the other room to get stuff! The challenge was to create a kid friendly birthday card that had an animal.  The only set I have that has animals is Wild About You and alot of people already used it so I wanted to try something different!  I now see I need to buy more sets of animals!  I don’t even have a set with a butterfly!  Anyway, I digress!  At regionals one of the demonstrators Kyla (see her work here http://kylamaestassweetwaterstampers.blogspot.com/ )did a demonstration on frayed ribbon and making cute little balls from the ribbon.  I was thinking what kind of animal can I make that would use that technique??  That is where the Caterpillar came from!  I used that technique for his antenna! I used wire for the stem of the antenna and the fluff at the end.  Nice description, huh?? I used the 1/2″ circle punch to punch real red, yoyo yellow, gable green, ballet blue, and pumpkin pie circles.  I put them on with dimensional.  I stamped the happy birthday with Everyday Flexible Phrases in the same ink colors.  I paper pierced the pumpkin pie and rounded the corners.  I used my new distressor tool to distress the ballet blue and wrapped red ribbon around that.  I used Eclectic Backgrounds on the green but that is kinda hard to see in the pic.  I don’t have any idea who I will give it to. I might save it for one of my boys.  Who knows!  I hope you all have a great weekend!

I want to thank everyone that has left me such nice comments!  You really make my day!  I love to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

