Single Layer

card-fronts-1027-copy.jpgI hope everyone had a great weekend!  I always love weekends with my hubby home! 

Yesterday at church one of the twenty somethings 🙂 had on a great shirt.  It inspired this card.  A little bit unusual card!  The base is a 5 x 5 card in Close to Cocoa cardstock.  I stamped the corner Doodle and the thanks in White Craft ink.  I heat embossed the long doodles in Gold embossing powder.  The Doodle That is stamped in Tempting Turquoise. I just the frayed ribbon techniue using the turquiose ribbon.  No layers this time which is odd for me! 

What do you think??  Leave me a comment buy clicking on the title of this post and scrolling down to the bottom of the page!  I love to hear from you !  Also, I will be doing blog candy when I hit 1,000 hits. I can’t believe how fast the hits are adding up!  See more about that later!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vicki lynch
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 23:16:28

    Pretty! Hard to tell the turquois color on the card. i see lots of material that has color combinations that are really great. That works on cards too! Hope your day is going well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

