Double Love

card-fronts-1029-copy.jpg

I created this card yesterday with my wonderful hubby in mind!  He likes cards with bright colors.  It was fun to make!  I used the paper piecing technique again that I learned at regionals.  It is just great to use scraps and makes a bold statement on the card I think.  Plus I love stripes!  I used the Double Line Doodle set that we were given at regionls.  I called demo support and they said it will be in the new catty!  Of course I had to use a background stamp, dotted.  I stamped the paisley boarder stamp in the double line doodle set on the so saffron stripe.  I cut the circles with the coluzzle.  I love that new tool of mine!  I punched two old olive circles and used those under the brads.  I got this idea from Kyla M. (see my blogroll).  Thanks Kyla!  I markered the main image and also popped out the heart with a dimensional.  I used the large and small oval punches for the love detail.  I got this idea from this weeks featured stamper on SCS.  I was happy with the results of this card!  Have a great week!  Off to get some projects done for my farmers market this weekend, hostess gifts made, and gift for my husbands administrative assistants since it is their week this week.  Let’s see if I can add a few more things to my list…:)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Juliana
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 12:30:17

    I just love this!!
    I have been trying to think of a way to use this sentiment (it really has limited used IMO). Fantastic idea.

    Also, I really like the design of this card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

