Hostess Gifts

I have two workshops next week and I just finished my hostess gifts so I thought I would share. Chris or Dara don’t peak!! 🙂 My hostesses are both very special to me so I hope they like their gifts!card-fronts-1031-copy.jpg

This one is a 6 x 6 tag pouch. My hostesses (my aunt and cousin) like this set and don’t have it yet so I thought they would like them. There is two of each image.  To make the pouch you cut the holes off of a 6×6 page protector.  Then I cut my cardstock 6 1/2″ x 8 1/2″.  I scored it at 6 1/2″ as well to make the fold.  I adhered the 6×6 pocket with sticky tape and cut a piece of designer paper to slip inside the pocket so you can’t see the tape.  I used Velcro tabs for the closure.  I put more DP on the flap and ribbon. Easy and fun!card-fronts-1030-copy.jpg

This one is for a hostess that travels on alot of fun cruises with her husband.  I thought she could use it to write memories in on her trip.  This might help her remember the details for when she scrapbooks her trips.  I used the anywhere glue stick to adhere the paper to a steno notebook.  I made pockets on the inside for ticket stubs and stuff like that.  I tied ribbon on each of the spirals.  I wish I had different ribbon but oh well!  I used On Board Accents and the die cuts from the hostess simply scrappin’ kit.  I punched extra round tab punches so she can have a tab for each trip!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twani
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 05:15:32

    These are great! Your hostesses will love them. I love all the cards. You will have to show me the stripe technique when you come. Cute baby too!!!

    Reply

  2. Debbie
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 19:57:57

    Love that tag idea! Can I ‘steal’ that one from you? What a great way to use up some scraps of paper and ribbon. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

