Looks Like Spring

card-fronts-1028-copy.jpg

Hi everyone!  Here my version of the Levi tab challenge on SCS today.  You can find the challenge here http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=242692 .  If you love to stamp and who doesn’t, you would love the challenges on SCS. 

For this card I started with Pretty in Pink cardstock.  I used the print pattern Background stamp on the using pretty in pink as well.  I then layered a strip of choc. chip cardstock for a contrasting color.  I just couldn’t resist using a little of my new palette paper so I cut a small but off and layered that on next.  I used the Polka Dots and Petals stamp set out of the spring Mini.  I used pretty in pink ink for the larger flowers, regal rose for the medium flowers and bashful blue for the small flowers.  I paper pierced the stems and then dotted the holes with mellow moss ink. I punched two circles for the middle of the large flowers in Barley banana with the 1/4″ punch and put them on with mini glue dots.  The levi tab is Certainly Celery with spring (Everyday Flexible Phrases-this is the last week it is 20% off!) in Basic brown.  I distressed the edges and then tied the pink gingham ribbon.  The card size is 5 x 3 1/2.  Still trying to use up those envelopes! 

Hope you are feeling springy today!!

Leave a Reply

