Administrative Assistant Week

card-fronts-1036-copy.jpgcard-fronts-1033-copy.jpgcard-fronts-1037-copy.jpgcard-fronts-1040-copy.jpg All three packed up and ready to go! Yeah!!

This week is administrative assistant week.  This is what I made for my husbands ladies, that sounds funny 😉 , this year.  They all work hard for him and I hope they like their gifts.  It took much longer than I anticipated but that is probably due to many interruptions and this is the 4th night I have been up past 2 a.m. so I am runningon fumes, well really diet coke.  A couple mentions…I CASED two cards from these two great stampers, Beate and Kim (see blog roll ) .  Thank you for letting me (CASE) copy and share everything!  I was runningon empty and had seem to have lost my mojo, that is if I ever had any, and you both helped me through!  Anyway, back to the point.  I am just going to list the items I used not in any particular order.  Everything was inspired by the Petals DP in the spring mini.  I love that paper and will be sad to see it go.  Maybe we will see it in a IBC sometime soon, who knows.  The colors all came from the paper.  I got the pattern for the post-it note holders from emily’s blog, also on my blog roll.  I cut the card stock at 7 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ and scored at 3 1/2″ and also at 4″.  I then embellished the front and then used sticky tape to adhere the post-it notes to the inside.  I just put the same DP in the RSVP pens and put a little ribbon on.  I would have like to do beaded pens but didn’t have the stuff and just plain ran out of time.  I used various punches, brads, ribbon, buttons, Polka Dots and petals stamp set, Big Deal Alpha set, Everyday Flexible Phrases, and Polka Dots & Paisley Set. Hope you enjoy and I hope the ladies like their gifts as well as dessert, I cheated and got one at Costco.  If I put if in my own dish do you think they will think I made it?? LOL

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vicki lynch
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 13:48:53

    Very nice gifts! They should love them. You better start getting some sleep before you get sick again. mil talking.

    Reply

  2. Debbie
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 17:15:25

    Love that idea! I have to order that paper this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

