My first Blog candy!!

card-fronts-1068.jpg

Ok ladies, here is some of the candy!  What is included is follows:

One jumbo cloths pin (is so cute altered!)

Die cut adhesives from the SAB Simply Scrappin’ Kit

Ribbon from Miacheal’s

Stamp also from Micheal’s

6 card front size sheets of cardstock run through the Cuttlebug-Thanks Alicia!

Assorted pieces of SU! chipboard

and chocolate of course!

I really hope you enjoy this candy.  I guess anything for free is a good thing!  Sorry, no primas this time, I don’t have any either!  I really only use SU! products so I don’t get alot of the other the cool things on the market.  One of my good friends just got a Cuttlebug so she is going to graciously run it through her machine for the winner!

Ok, here is the question or questions…. I know it has been asked before but what is your favorite technique and what technique do you want to learn?  I will draw on Tuesday morning!  Please only one entry per person. 

43 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 22:42:29

    Well, my favorite technique is embossing. It adds so much to a card. What i want to learn is the gamasol technique. The cards look so alive. Pick me, pick me!

    Reply

  2. Lois lane
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 23:10:45

    I don’t know alot of different techniques. The one I use alot is faux stitching. I guess there are a lot of them that I would like to learn.

    Reply

  3. Monika Thiessen
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 00:17:46

    My favourite technique would be embossing. I am not sure which technique I would want, there are so many that I would like to learn more of. Great blog candy.

    Reply

  4. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 01:39:06

    My favorite technique is wire writing. It is fun and there is so much to do with it. I still want to learn how to work with clay. Thanks!!
    Cheryl KVD

    Reply

  5. Dawn Burnworth
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 03:04:53

    Hi Staci,
    My penpal gal. Wow this is quite the give away. I love alot of different techniques. My favorite is actually stitching with my sewing machine on my cards. The technique I want to learn and did try tonight is the Chic Batek that is in the current Stampin Success for May. You have GOT to try it. It is fabulous. Have a great weekend.
    Dawn Burnworth

    Reply

  6. Allison
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 03:14:03

    My fav technique is piercing but I am bent and determined to learn heat embossing this summer for my Christmas cards…TFS!

    Reply

  7. Kristy
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 03:42:29

    My favorite technique is prisma & gamol, but would like to get ALOT better with watercoloring…

    Reply

  8. Ester
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 04:30:57

    My favorite technique is faux stitching. I would like to learn how to doodle. I know it looks like the most easiest thing possible but the non-artistic people like me need it explained simply. Great blog.

    Reply

  9. Sharon in NE
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 05:05:03

    Great blog candy!!
    I think overall, my favorite technique is watercoloring. (Right now, I am enjoying the Art Impression’s watercoloring technique: use Marvy marker to color the stamp, then after stamping on watercolor paper, blend the colors slightly with a damp paint brush…) So fun.

    What I would like to learn: Cheryl mentioned she liked to do wire writing and I don’t think I’ve tried that!

    Reply

  10. diane mcvey
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 05:45:47

    I love watercoloring, if that’s a technique! I also think masking is great…but haven’t done it a lot. I need to learn to brayer better…still having issues with the lines not melding together as much as I’d like! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Laura N.
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 05:54:49

    How exciting! Blog goodies are always fun. I don’t have a Cuttlebug either, so I konw how you feel, but how nice of your friend to make some backgrounds for you! I like your blog, and you do nice work!

    Reply

  12. Stefanie A.
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 06:43:54

    I would have to say that my favorite technique is kissing. Stamp kissing , that is…. 🙂
    I would really like to get more comfortable with coloring mediums such as watercolors and markers.
    Love your blog!

    Reply

  13. Heather Leech
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 07:25:11

    My favorite technique changes alot, but I just saw the neatest thing today that I want to try. It was using color spritzer tool and an aquapainter filled with bleach. It gave a really cool speckled bleached look…too cool!
    Heather L.

    Reply

  14. doverdi
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 11:16:16

    Awesome selection of blog candy! My current favorite technique would have to be watercoloring. Recently I was given some Prismacolor pencils by my friend so now I would love to get some gamsol and try that technique. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

  15. Kristine
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 11:40:03

    My favourite technique is water colouring. I would like to learn how to work with the future floor wax.

    Reply

  16. Suzy
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 12:19:43

    My fave technique is cracked glass, and I really want to learn batik.

    Reply

  17. Cheryl Sims
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 12:49:55

    Right now my favorite technique is gamsol coloring with the cheap crayola crayons. Makes it so easy to make a card look pretty. I would like to learn more pearlex techniques. I have some but don’t use it. Thanks and good luck. I love your blog.
    Cheryl

    Reply

  18. frannyb
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 12:50:54

    Hello Staci,
    Thanks for the goodies! My favorite technique is direct to paper inking. So fast and shabby chic!
    frannyb

    Reply

  19. Lisa Moore
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 13:07:42

    My favorite technique is embossing.. And I realy need to learn how to use the prisma pencils & gamasol.. Thanks for offering you a little candy..

    Please come check out my blog and blog candy… http://www.inkerdoodles.blogspot.com

    Reply

  20. Rita
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 13:09:31

    Great blog candy! My favorite technique is paper piecing. I would like to learn how to do the Cracked Glass technique.

    Reply

  21. Lorie Ames
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 14:04:13

    Fun, Fun, Fun blog candy! I just tried the faux denim technique a couple of weeks ago and it is much fun! I’m thinking about getting prismacolor pencils and gamsol. Some instruction on how to use those properly would be great! ~Lorie

    Reply

  22. Robbie Rubala
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 14:10:02

    My favorite technique is embossing. I would love to learn how to watercolor (I do okay but not like some I have seen posted “sigh”) and to use pearl ex!

    Reply

  23. Mo Moss
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 14:21:11

    Myh favorite tecnique is any kind of coloring and would like to learn all I can about each coloring tecnique. I just don’t get it all yet.

    Reply

  24. Yvonne
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 14:48:34

    My favorite technique is gamsol and prismacolors. I don’t have enough time to refine my skills though!

    Reply

  25. jodene
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 14:53:18

    I don’t think I have a favorite tecnique. I have been enbossing alot lately though. I would love to see how you alter something.(address book or notebook) I tryed this and my paper kept coming of not sure what you use as an adhesive to make sure it doesn’t come of!

    Reply

  26. Amy
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 15:05:26

    Ooh, what a fun assortment of blog candy! My favorite technique is paper piercing/stitching. I’d love to try out a few different techniques with pearl ex.

    Thanks for all the great inspiration!

    Reply

  27. Nadine
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 15:43:40

    My favourite technique is embossing. I would like to see info on antiquing & coloring with gamsol techniques as well as ways to use Pearlex. Thanks for sharing and the great blog candy!

    Reply

  28. Claudia F.
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 15:50:35

    My favorite is watercoloring and I’d like to learn to stamp with bleach.
    Claudia F.

    Reply

  29. kathy
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 16:28:14

    I guess using Pearlex right now is my favorite. Great blog cand.

    Reply

  30. Maureen
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 17:27:08

    My favorite technique is bleaching – it is so fun to bleach and see the color change – different every time. I really want to try cracked ice – the effect is beautiful – but I’ve never done. Love your blog! -Maureen

    Reply

  31. kimberly
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 18:12:56

    My favorite technique is embossing, and i want to learn the faux stiching. Thanks for offering some candy.

    Reply

  32. Alison
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 18:18:40

    My favorite technique is faux stitching. I would really love to learn how to emboss without buying craft ink pads. Great blog candy.
    Alison

    Reply

  33. Pegg
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 19:34:48

    I have been having fun with prismacolor pencils and gamsol. It’s really relaxing to do it and also you can match up with pattern paper. I would love to see how Pearl Ex is used and Twinkling H2Os. I’ve heard these terms and never seen it done on a tutorial! Thanks for fun blog candy!!

    Reply

  34. mara
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 19:55:39

    My favourite technique would be watercolor with acua brushes. I am not sure which technique I would want, there are so many that I would like to learn more of. Great blog candy.

    Reply

  35. Judy S
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 20:52:51

    My favorite technique is faux stitching. I would love to learn the gamsol technique.

    Reply

  36. Lilian
    Apr 29, 2007 @ 21:10:55

    my favorite technique is paper piercing… so easy and it doesn’t need fancy gadgets. 🙂

    Reply

  37. Kimmie
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 01:41:28

    My favourite technique right now is doodling but I would really like to learn how to do the iridescent ice thing!

    Reply

  38. Paula Goff
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 01:45:46

    My favorite technique is still watercoloring. Just love the look.

    Reply

  39. Dawnmercedes
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 02:20:47

    I love paper piercing… And I’d love to some day try Cracked glass! Great selection of candy!! Thanks for the contest!

    Reply

  40. Stephanie
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 04:18:59

    My favorite technique right now is wax crayon resist. I would really like to do some of the more involved techniques that I have never tried….Um, Batik maybe. I really don’t even know what that is, just that I have hear of it.

    Reply

  41. Angel W.
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 10:03:23

    Hi Staci! My favorite technique at the moment is doodling. I would love to learn how to use my little sewing machine on cards, butI can’t even thread it. Yikes! 🙂

    Reply

  42. tyrymom29
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 15:32:32

    HI there ,My favorite technique is the shaving cream technique ijust love the diff effect it gives you everytime!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  43. Gina Wrona
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 18:05:24

    My favorite technique is of course, embossing! I just love it. I guess I would like to see Polished Stone. I just can’t seem to get it right when I try it on my own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

