Beate’s Challenge

card-fronts-1110.jpg

Used: I rarely use the bold brights family but today I did for some reason.  I used Pixie Pink, Pink passion, gable green, and taken with teal.  I also used the Loves Me Dp from the winter mini.  I used my marker set for the images and close to cocoa for the saying.  I lined the saying with pixie pink marker.  I used the punch for the happy birthday and added brads from the bold bright assortment.  I used white grosgrain ribbon.  I stamped the balloons, cut them our and added hemp for the strings.  I also cut off the side of  the turquoise grosgrain for a little extra color with the hemp.  I put the balloons on with dimensionals. 

Here is my entry for Beate’s awesome blog candy.  If you have not seen Beate’s blog you are missing out!  She is an amazing talent and is a nice person to boot!  You can tell even through her blog she loves her family which is awesome too.  Her layout is great even though I don’t think I followed it completely!  Have a great Monday! Here is the link to her challenge but it ends in less than 10 hours… http://beate.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2007/05/11/its-a-big-deal/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beate
    May 14, 2007 @ 15:07:58

    Wow! What a fun and gorgeous card. Thanks so much for participating in the challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

