A few more..

Hi Everyone! I hope all of you mother’s had a great day!  I had a good day with my family even though my husband and I are not feeling 100%.  My boys got me a new headband and card.  My hubby gave me a Starbuck’s gift card (yeah for Decaf Soy Vanilla Latte’s!) and  a nice card even if it from Target! 🙂

I thought I would share a few more projects with you.  I will post new cards sometime this week.  I hope to be able to have time to do a SCS challenge this week! 

If you have been to regionals you will know what I am talking about…We got some chip board pieces in our packets so our cardstock for our projects wouldn’t get bent.  I thought, hmmmm, this could be useful for something.  At the time I wasn’t sure what but this is what I came up with.  I am sure I saw it somewhere at sometime but have no idea when, if, or where!  I wish I would have went around and collected everyones around me.  It is a post-it note holder that has magnet strips on the back so it can be hung on the fridge.  Very useful and has been my best seller at the farmers market.  This is one of the designs I have.  I used the OBA and once again Petals and Paisley DP.  The love is stamped from the Double Line Doodles set.  I used Modge Podge to adhere the paper and distressed the edges.  I usually use a large finger nail file to distress my edges of anything.  I also have the sanding blocks from SU! that I use sometimes.  They work well for paper when you have rough edges but for bigger jobs I like the thick finger nail files.

card-fronts-1099.jpg

This is another gift set that is just like the other but in Petals and Paisley DP. 

card-fronts-1094.jpg

Hope you all have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

