Limited supply Challenge

card-fronts-1133.jpg

I made this card on Wednesday for my friends swap and it fit in perfect for today’s limited supply challenge on SCS.  I used the simply said SU! set.  First I cut my bashful blue cardstock like usual.  I think scored the front at the half way point 2 1/8.  I stamped the little flowers on the front panel in bashful blue.  I I tied the pink ribbon with a little bit of light blue gingham in the middle of the knot.  I then used SNAIL to adhere the flap down.  I cut the white cardstock at 4 3/4 x 2 1/2. I stamped my main image on the right hand side of the cardstock.  I sponged it in bashful blue and colored the image with my SU! markers.  I adhered that to the inside of the card.  It didn’t look finished to me so I rolled the hot to dot roller on pretty in pink and adhered that to the inside flap.  card-fronts-1136.jpgEasy as that!  I got this layout from a shoe box swap I did on Tuesday night with some local demos.  I will post my favorite cards from there sometime soon.  I also did a mega swap with Lindsey Blackhurst and I will post  a couple of my favorites from that swap too.  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    May 18, 2007 @ 20:42:00

    This is a set I haven’t used much. I may have to try this one tonight. Very simple and cute! Make sure you post your swap card – it was very pretty!

    Reply

  2. Dawn Burnworth
    May 19, 2007 @ 20:53:23

    Great Job Staci,
    I love this set. I use it alot. I have missed you. Glad to see you had some time to stamp. This is a great fold. I would love to see it IRL. hint hint. Hehe. Have a great weekend
    Dawn B.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

