Mother’s Day.. a little late

card-fronts-1131.jpg

Here is a project I was working on today.  This is an explosion box.  The instructions are here. It is for my Mom for Mother’s day.  Oh that was last week?? 🙂 Always a day late and a dollar short, is that the saying?  LOL.  Mom don’t look! I will put the pics of the inside small so if you would like to see them at regular size just click on them. 

card-fronts-1126.jpgMy Nephewcard-fronts-1128.jpgCody-my sweet baby

card-fronts-1130.jpgMy two wonderful boys Grant and Cody

I used the SAB scrappin’ kit for this box.  I have SOO many kits that I figured this would be a good time to use it.  The colors are celery, cameo coral, and so saffron.  I used various accessories/stamp sets:buttons, OBA (I can’t wait to get the new stuff!), punches, little pieces, Print Pattern BG, Itty Bitty BG, and Warm Words.

I CASED the card from a stamper on SCS.  You can see her creation here.  I changed the image, sentiment, and added brads. 

I hope everyone is having a great week!

Leave a Reply

