Another inspiration

card-fronts-1141.jpg

This card is defiantly not a stamp camp card!  It took forever to color but I am semi-pleased with the results.  I desperately need to work on my water-coloring skills!  I stamped the border stamp in the Double Line Doodles set repeatedly at an angle for the images.  I stamped it using Timber Brown Stazon.  I water-colored Tempting Turquoise for the “background”.  I then began the process of coloring in all the images using my Stampin’ Write Markers.  The colors I used are: Real Red, Tempting Turquoise, Brilliant Blue, More Mustard, So Saffron, Old Olive, and Certainly Celery.  This piece is measured at a little over 5″ x 3 7/8″.  I used the double slot punch and punched the paisley piece at 3/4′ from each side and 2 1/5″.  I used red gingham to thread through the holes.  I frayed a small piece of turquoise ribbon and tied it in the knot of gingham.  That is as clear as mud…sorry.  I used the simplicity corner slot on real red to hold the top of the white cardstock.  I used the itty bitty BG on the temping turquoise card base but it is hard to see.  And I am done!  I hope you all are having a joyful day!   I got this idea from a picture in on of my Parents magazine.  I thought her shirt would make a good card!  Here is the picture.

card-fronts-1143.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn Burnworth
    May 23, 2007 @ 16:58:14

    Staci,
    This is fabulous. I cannot even imagine how long this took. Hope it goes to someone special. That is alot of work. Great job.
    Dawn B.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

