Color Challenge

card-fronts-1144.jpg

To check out today’s color challenge go here .  The colors are Vintage Violet, Certainly Celery, and Old Olive.  This is my creation for today!  I first started out thinking baby card but decided to change is as it was coming together. For my card base I used Certainly Celery and stamped the Print Pattern BG in Celery.  I then lined each diamond in old olive and stamped it on my card.  I then dotted each connecting point with my white gel pen.  I cut a 2 1/2″ x5 1/2″ strip of vintage violet and did some faux stitching on the bottom of that.  I used a piece of the Petals and Print DP with a small stripe of Celery on that.  I used my stitched Vintage Violet ribbon (thank you Brooke!) to complete that piece.  I then stamped my main image, the cute giraffe from Wild About You, in vintage violet.  I colored some of the dots old olive and celery.  I did some more faux stitching on that piece.  I did a little watercoloring to make the shadows.  I layered that on a piece of old olive that I stamped with an itty bitty BG stamp.  Layered all of that on a vintage violet piece and adhered it onto the card!  I used the Riveting hostess set (not much longer…) for the sentiment.  Hope you enjoy!  I will sell this one at the market (hopefully!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    May 23, 2007 @ 19:55:40

    Love this one too! I just got this set so I will have to try it in these colors, my favs. Love the BG. Cards are really looking too plain for me if no BG, so this will be another way to use this BG.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

