Limited Supplies

card-fronts-1151.jpg

(For a better view of the cards and projects on my site just click on the pictures-I am working on this issue Sorry!)

I knew there was a reason I kept the retired set Rainy Days.  My generous and thoughtful dad bought it for me at a garage sale last summer.  I have never used it but always thought is was kind of cute.  Not really my style but cute anyway.  Today on the Limited supply challenge on SCS we were suppose to make a graduation card with a stamp that doesn’t scream graduation!  Well, that was the easy part because I don’t own a stamp that has anything to do with graduation.  My awesome husband just graduated from Northwest Missouri State University with his Masters in Geographic Information Sciences, so I thought great, I need to make a card for him anyway.  Well, I think I will try again for him because this really isn’t what I want to give him but I was pleased with how it turned out anyway.  Is it hard to say you are pleased about your work.  It is for me.  I always feel like it could be better or that it is not as good as….fill in the blank with one of the great stampers you know.  Anyway, I regress yet again!  I will probably put the card for sale at the Farmers Market tomorrow to see if anyone needs it.  I hope you all have a great weekend!

The size of this card is 3 1/2 x 6 5/8.  It fits into SU! small open ended envelope.  I used the Rainy Day and Itty bitty BG sets.  I also used the POP paper that is on special this month only.  I also used Bordering Blue for the card base and Ruby Red.  I paper pierced the RR and added black brads from the vintage brad collection.  The alphabet is the Big Deal Alpha from SU!  I made the little diploma from WW and copper cord.  I also used the cord to make the little mortar cap.  I colored the little guy with my SU! markers.  What fun!

card-fronts-1152.jpgA side view of the diploma

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    May 26, 2007 @ 04:08:47

    This is great…super work on the challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

