Scrapbook Sketch

For those of you who are scrappers out there in blogging land this is a sketch I got from SCS today.  Have fun with it and I would love to see you pages!  Scrappin’ is one of those things that I always have in the back of my mind but never sit down to do.  I will, one of these days. 

Here is a great thing my loving Mom started doing in the year 2000.  Each one of us kids (I am the oldest of three ,the only girl, and the oldest grandchild-can you say spoiled??) and my parents all do an overview scrap page for each year.  We are suppose to have them done by Christmas (umm, don’t tell but I am two years behind).  My mom bought us all albums and color copies the pages each year so we all have memories from everyone for that year.  We end up with four of the same scrapbook.  Does that make sense?  The books are really special and we all enjoy looking at each others pages.  Grant, my  2 1/2 year old, loves looking at them too.  Anyway, just an idea that might be fun to start in your family too!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen
    May 26, 2007 @ 13:46:57

    I love this sketch! Thanks for posting it, because I’m not yet a member of SCS. I might try it this weekend!

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen
    May 26, 2007 @ 20:07:08

    Ok, I did the sketch! Go to my blog to check it out: http://www.cakvd2.blogspot.com. Thanks for providing the sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

