Beate’s Sketch Challenge

card-fronts-1153.jpg

Hello Ladies (and gentlemen)~  I hope you are having a great Memorial Day weekend.  I want to thank all of you who are serving, have served or is a family member of someone who had served our country.  I don’t think you all really get enough applause for your great sacrifices for the freedoms we have.  THANK YOU! 

This is a card I made for one of my aunt’s ( I have 10) for her birthday this week.  I hope she likes it.  One of my great friend Alicia let me borrow this butterfly stamp because I don’t have any!  I was needing it for another project and didn’t end up using it for that.  I did however think it was perfect for my aunts card!  I RARELY use anything that is not SU! but this one isn’t.  It is made by VAP! Scrap.  I have no idea where to get these, sorry!  The sentiment is stamped with the Everyday Flexible Phrases.  I used the ever present paper piercer and vintage brads.  I used a Chocolate Chip card-base and stamped the Paisley BG stamp in Basic Brown on that.  I used the POP, Almost Amethyst, and Shimmer White.  I sponges around the edges of the shimmer white to age it a bit.  I also used the chocolate grosgrain ribbon.  And done…

My husband and I got to go on a date last night!  We went and saw Pirates 3.  Is was super long but it was nice to be just the two of us for a little bit!  Thank you to my MIL,Vicki, who watched the boys for us!  Ok off to bed for me!  Have a great day tomorrow!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beate
    May 28, 2007 @ 12:44:21

    Beautiful card! Thanks so much for participating in the challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

