Just for fun!

I did this card today just for fun!  Isn’t that great to stamp just for fun!  I was watching tv with my hubby and a commercial gave me this inspiration!  I have no idea what they were selling but I thank them for the idea!  Of course, as with most things lots of ideas on this card came from stampers on SCS.  Kyla (see my blogroll) usually puts the circles under her brads and I think that is such a nice touch.  I have seen the Coluzzle circles on many cards on SCS.  The paper is from the DP in the Spring Mini.  This mini is only good until the end of June so if you want any products out of there now is the time to get it!  The heart is from the SU! set Simply Said.  I really enjoy that set.  The polka dots on the celery cardstock is from a set in the mini catalog, Polka Dots and Petals.  The brads I used are Tempting Turquoise with Cool Caribbean under it.  I used the Round Tab punch, which I am guessing will be in the next catty for the celebrate tab, which is in the very useful Everyday Flexible Phrases set.  Added the ribbon and you have a finished card on a Old Olive card base! 

I hope you all had an enjoyable weekend!  Looking forward to seeing more catalog/magazine inspired cards this week from you!

I have an uber busy week this week so I don’t know how much I will get to stamp.  I hope to post a couple days a least!  I see my numbers going up but really don’t know who is looking or if you are enjoying my posts/creations.  I hope you are and that you don’t miss me to much 🙂card-fronts-1156.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    May 29, 2007 @ 14:14:01

    That’s the card you started before i left and it is really nice! You do such a wonderful job!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    May 29, 2007 @ 16:59:41

    I’m looking, enjoying your cards, and hope to see more people participate in the magazine card inspired challenge too. I want to see what others come up with!

    Reply

  3. Beate
    May 29, 2007 @ 21:01:33

    Staci, this card is wonderful! I love circular shapes on cards.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

