55th Anniversary

card-fronts-1157.jpg

I made this card with today’s Sketch Challenge for my Grandparents 55th wedding anniversary.  I don’t have a stamp that says happy anniversary (but I will soon, come on June 1st!) so I used the Warm words set, cherish.  I wrote on the inside: “..We hope you spend your day cherishing the good memories and forgetting the bad…” Hope that is not stupid.  I used the Recollections DP, Close to Cocoa, Choc. Chip, Bravo Burgundy and Always Artichoke.  To get the triangles behind the main image I cut a square (I stamped my with the canvas BG) and cut it in half.  I then adhered the triangles to the back of the main image.  I used brads from the vintage collection.  The main image is from a retired set Beautiful Blossoms.  The Stampin’ Up! retired list is out now and the end of the catalog year is coming up quickly.  If you don’t have a retired list ask me or your demo and get the sets you love soon!  I paper pierced and did faux stitching on this card.  I also sponged around the main image and used the oval punch for the sentiment.  To create the scallop I took the guard off of the corner rounder punch and punched side by side along the bottom of my paper lining up punch corner to corner as I went.  If you don’t know how to do this let me know and I will take pictures to show you what I mean.  I stamped the Linen BG stamp on my Close to Cocoa card base and I am done!  Now, I just need to go and get an envelope and send it! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    May 30, 2007 @ 22:24:38

    Super work on the challenge!

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    May 30, 2007 @ 22:47:04

    Awesome card!!!

    Reply

  3. Perri
    May 31, 2007 @ 04:45:58

    The card is Beautiful!! love to read your blog!! have a great week.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    May 31, 2007 @ 14:40:36

    Love this card, Staci!!! Love you too!

    Reply

  5. Michelle Hartman
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 01:52:43

    Hi Staci,
    I forgot to reply to your email from the other day. We love ALL your cards! You can send ones you post or ones you don’t post. I absolutely love this Anniversary card. And I have all these papers too. How did you do the scallop Edge? Was it with the slit punch?

    Thanks for sharing!
    Michelle Hartman

    Reply

Leave a Reply

