Wow, sorry for the absence!

I have been trying to get some stuff done at the house so I haven’t been stamping much this week!  Here is what I did today for yesterday’s color challenge on SCS.  This was the first time I used my sewing machine on my cards.  It was kinda fun!  I used the soon to be gone Doodle This and the Much appreciated set from SU!  For my backgrounds I used the itty bitty BG set and Print Pattern.  I used some POP in celery,celery and purple ribbon  and  celery brads.all from SU! as well.  The color challenge was Elegant Eggplant, celery, and ruby red.  I used shimmer white for my main image.  To color in the image I used the Aqua painter and watercolor pencials.  I definatly need more practise!  For the bling in the flower center I used my liquid glue and micro beads.  What fun!

 My thoughts are with my dad right now.  He is getting sinus surgery as I am typing this.  I wish I could be there with him but it just wasn’t the best to go.  He will recover much better without my two little guys running around their house.  I have to go and get dinner done!  Have a great week!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jun 06, 2007 @ 23:57:27

    This is really cute! Dawn and I were just mentioning today about sewing on our cards sometime soon. Maybe we’ll see one IRL in our boxes soon?? 😉 Great job!

    Reply

  2. mvlynch3
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 00:07:08

    WOw! What a lovely card! i hope your dad’s surgery goes well.

    Reply

  3. Tara
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 16:24:04

    I think your stuff is so great!!! I hope you don’t mind that I am adding a link for you to my new blog site. Keep up the great work! Oh..and I love the colors you chose for the thank you card…so pretty!

    Reply

  4. Dawn Burnworth
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 18:38:47

    Staci,
    I love this sewing on your card. I need to dig out my sewing machine and get going. You got it so straight. Mine are always crooked. I bet this is really pretty in real life. Have a great week.
    Dawn B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

