Always a day late and a dollar short…

card-fronts-1175.jpg

Here is the card I got to stamp the other night!  I used the new SU! set Baroque Motifs.  I love this set and can’t wait to play with it more!  The overall card size is 4.25 x 4.25.  The card-base is close to cocoa.  I used white craft ink for the background images on bashful blue and mounted that on whisper white.  I stamped the center image in bashful blue and cut that out.  I then layered it on close to cocoa and cut that out.  I stamped cherish in close to cocoa and sponged close to cocoa around the edges of the bashful blue.  I did faux stitching with the paper piercer and mat pack.  One of my next purchases will be All in A Row, can’t wait for that one!  I finished it off with the wide white organdy ribbon…which is on the retirement list along with everything else in the catty!  Hope you enjoy!  Bath-time is almost over then the boys go to bed and tonight I stamp…..YEAH!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 05:15:26

    Oh, I love this! I found you over at SCS. I love how you made the background paper with white ink and the stitching is great too! Sarah

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 05:45:53

    This is awesome! This is the first set I plan to purchase from the new catty!

    Reply

  3. Dawn Burnworth
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 02:19:11

    Staci,
    I love the faux stitching. I am so bad at it. You did a great job. Have a great week.
    Dawn B.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

