Stamp Camp Projects

I have been working today on my stamp camp projects for next week.  I can’t wait for the new catalogs!  I will be making 4 cards and a gift bag/large tag for my camps this month.  What fun! 

Here is one of the projects..

card-fronts-1176.jpg

This card has a Old Olive card base.  It uses the new Brocade DP in the upcoming Fall/Winter 2007 Catty.  I also layered a piece of chocolate chip in-between the DP layers.  I used the Warm Words set and the Oval punches for the sentiment.  Welcome is stamped on Very Vanilla and then mounted with a dimensional on River Rock.  I used a piece from the Hodgepodge Hardware kit and a wide piece of cream organdy ribbon to finish it off.  (The ribbon looks weird in the pic..)

Here is number two..

card-fronts-1177.jpg

This is a layout I CASED from someone on SCS but didn’t keep a reference, sorry!  The card-base is Almost Amethyst.  I cut and paper pierced a piece of Whisper White as the first layer.  I used some DP from POP that I am assuming will be in the next catty for the left side.  I stamped the cute giraffe from the Wild About You set in Apricot Appeal.  I stamped the sentiment from the new word set Holidays & Wishes in Almost Amethyst.  I used celery, white and sweet shop ribbon to complete this card. 

I will post the other projects as soon as I can get them done.  I am waiting for an order to come from SU! so I can complete them.  Nothing like cutting it as close as possible!! 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 20:54:52

    Simple and fun! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

