Cowboy birthday

What was I thinking????  I made 14 of these invitations for my youngest son’s 1st birthday.  As I was sitting there doing step after step I was wondering if I could put anymore different stages into on invitation.  It does have to go into the baby book so it had to be good.. LOL.  card-fronts-1191.jpg

I borrowed the adorable Cowboy Kid set from my friend Alicia, thank you!!  She is always so generous with her stamps and I appreciate it!  Ok, down to the details:  I cut the card base (it doesn’t open) 4.25×5.5 inches.  I think stamped the horseshoes in Close to Cocoa all over front and back.  I then distressed the edges with the cutter tool.  I think rubbed the cardstock onto the ink pad to give it a more aged look.  Step one done… Step two, I stamped the paisley all over the red card stock.  Easy peasy… Step 3 I cut the pocket out of Brocade blue and stamped the linen BG onto that.  I then stamped the Howdy in White Craft ink onto the pocket. I adhered the pocket with sticky strip to the red cardstock.  I then used my mat pack and paper piercer to punch four holes for the stitching.  I used my embroidery needle and linen thread to make the corner details.  I put the card together now.  I then stamped the cowboy in Timber brown stazon 14 times…again what was I thinking.   I colored them all with SU! markers and cut them out.  I put the cowboy on with dimensional.  I then made the invitation part and printed it on my computer.  I stamped the little star on So Saffron and cut all of those out.  I adhered the star on the invitation with a glue dot.  I stamped the cactus in Wild Wasabi ( I love this new green).  I was so happy to have them all out and in the mail!!!  Now to plan the party!! 

PS_sorry for the fuzzy photo, I obviously need to check my camera. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jul 28, 2007 @ 02:26:02

    Well, all the steps made it worth it – it’s adorable. Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

