Dirty Girls..

card-fronts-1195.jpg

Got your attention!  I am SOOO glad that I finally got a new charger for my camera battery today! Starting yesterday SCS is having a third anniversary celebration for the Fan club members.  (See SCS for more information) They are posting 4 special challenges for their fan club members and it is so much fun!  I have stamped more in the past two days than I have in months!  I have so much to share with you all I don’t know where to start!  Today Beate had a sketch challenge.  I will start with that since she is my most favorite stamper!  For this card I used a Wild Wasabi cardbase.  I love the new DP in the catalog, for this card I used the Fall Flowers paper.  (I hope that is the name because my catty is upstairs and I am to lazy to go and get it..) I used the priceless stamp set for my butterfly and stamped it in soft sky and then  and heat embossed clear and glitter on the top.  I cut it out and put it on a 1 3/8 inch circle in ruby red.  I used my Coluzzle for the larger circle and paper pierced for faux stitching.  The ribbon is the new white taffeta.  I stamped the circle from the priceless set on the card base in the same color.  Stamped the sentiment and paper pierced for a butterfly trail that looks more like mistakes than a trail..oh well LOL.  I will be posting more soon!

Leave a Reply

