Fun, fun

Today on the SCS challenges for the Dare to get Dirty Jeanne S. had a great technique, paper piecing.  I had seen it before but have never done it.  This is my first attempt at it and it was great fun!  It took me awhile to cut all the little pieces out and the only stamp that I have that jumped at me to use was this retired set from 1999!  My dad picked it up at a garage sale last summer and I just hung on to it even though I usually don’t keep anything retired.  I just think it is such a cute little set.  For a tutorial on how to paper piece from Jeanne click here.  My hubby is ready to go clean the garage so I have to hurry up..Hope you all have a great weekend!

card-fronts-1200.jpg

Stamps: Rainy Day (retired), Priceless (for the BG flowers)

Ink:Timber brown Stazon, River rock, Markers, Close to Cocoa (for sponging)

Paper: River Rock, Groovy Guava Textured, Simply’ Scrappin’ It’s a Girl

Accessories: Ribbon, Spring Flower punch, Soft Brad, 1/4 circle punch, Sponge, Mat Pack, Paper piercer

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jul 30, 2007 @ 16:45:01

    This is so sweet! I really like that flower made from the punch. I’ve been leaning towards buying that one – I think you sold me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

