For my sweetie

card-fronts-1201.jpg

Another challenge card today, wow what a great day I have had stamping and spending time with my family.  We did have to go to the ER this morning because my 11 month old accidentally got his elbow pulled out of the socket.  He is fine and back in tip top shape!  We cleaned the garage out so I car can actually park in there now and went for a long walk to the park in VERY hot weather.  We came home had Popsicles and a water fight.  Now the boys are in bed and I am headed that way soon!  I wanted to share my card with you all before I went.  I combines three challenges into one, Toy’s challenge was to use a set that was not traditionally used for men and create a card for your sweetie.  I wasn’t suppose to use green or blue so I did cheat a little on that one…Jenn B. challenge was to use bright bold colors.  As you can see I did that one!  Leslie’s challenge was to do out of the box.  That means as Leslie puts it  Bump out part of your design by cutting away an edge of the panel and leaving the stamped image to overhang. ”
“When I do out of the box I like to stamp my image on a panel just like I normally would. Then I determine how much of my design I want to bump out. Usually I just draw a faint pencil line where I plan to cut, using my clear ruler as a straight edge and skipping over the stamped image as I go along. Then I cut along the line. Where the line meets the stamped image I cut around the image until I meet up with the pencil line again. Erase the line when done cutting. Mat image as usual. That’s all there is to it!”

So there is my 3-1!  Here are my details:

Stamps: Wild about you, Dotted BG, Double Line Doodles, Big Deal Alpha

Paper/Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Wild Wasabi, More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie, Black, Only Orange, Real Red

Accessories: Jersey Ribbon, Needle, Linen thread, Coluzzle, Mat pack, snips, dimentionals, 1/8 hole punch , glue dots

One my cardbase I stamped the dotted background and adhered my cutout circle.  I then layered my jersey ribbon onto the cardbase.  I stamped my main image cut it out and layered the lions mane and face with dementionals.  I used the hole punch to make small circles in only orange for the giraffe’s spots.  I dotted the border with the black marker and the mat pack.  I hand sewed the corners of the main image and layered it on the real red.  I put the main image on with demintioanls as well.  I showed Chad and said this is for you but I am going to sell it at the Farmers Market…just kidding!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jul 30, 2007 @ 16:43:07

    Wow, you’ve been busy! Another cutie for the set I didn’t think I’d like, but do.

    Reply

  2. Dawn Burnworth
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 16:55:35

    Staci,
    Hope your son is okay. Be careful he doesn’t do it again. It is easy to do again once it has happened. I am speaking from experience. LOL. Love this card.
    Dawn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

