Mirror Project

card-fronts-1211.jpgcard-fronts-1210.jpg

 I found these mirrors that are originally zebra stripe at the Dollar spot at Target for $2.50.  I got three of them and have covered two of them.  I thought they might sell at the Farmers market.  I am always trying to find stuff people will like.  I covered the first one in Soft Sky DP.  I used Mod Podge to adhere the paper.  I decorated it with Chipboard and DP from the Petals and Paisley DP and Celery and So Saffron DP.  I put a pink button on the center of the large flower and brads in the smaller two.  I finished it of with a piece of ribbon from the Flirty Ribbons which was in the winter mini.  The second mirror I covered in the Au Chocolate DP also from the winter mini.  I used the flowers from the Pretties Kit and colored them with my SU! markers.  That seems to work ok and I hope it doesn’t fade to much over time!  I also used the wide Chocolate grosgrain ribbon adhereing it on with mini glue dots.  The brown one looks terrible close up so that one will probably stay home or I will give it to someone who likes it and doesn’t care LOL.  I will share more cards later this week!

Next Saturday is Cody’s first birthday and both sets of grandparents are coming in on Friday to help us celebrate!  We are excited but have a busy week to get ready for the party on Saturday.  Also, my SIL is expecting a baby this week and has already been to the hospital twice and sent home!  Don’t you think it is funny that we had the EXACT same due date only one year apart!  I will keep you all posted when that baby comes!  It is a girl and here name is going to be Sienna Michelle.  Ok, enough for tonight!  Have a wonderful week everyone and thank you for stopping by! 

Leave a Reply

