Summer recipe

I thought I would share a recipe with you since harvest is upon us and we always need new ways to get veggies down our picky kids!  This is for the yellow summer squash. Hope you enjoy.  Sorry I don’t have a picture to go with it.  If I make it soon I will take one or if you make it send me a pic, thanks!!

1 lb. squash, chopped

1 sm. onion, chopped

3 Tbsp. butter

2 eggs, beaten

1 c. milk

1 c. cheese ( I use sharp cheddar)

1 c. cracker crumbs (I usually use kebbler or ritz)

salt, pepper to taste

combine squash, onion, and butter.  Cook until soft, drain and mash. Add remaining ingredients and mix. Pour into greased casserole dish.  Bake at 375 degrees until firm.  Sprinkle on extra cheese when casserole is done, if desired (but who is kidding themselves if they don’t desire more cheese LOL)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanna
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 06:36:11

    OMG! I think this is the EXACT recipe that I have been looking for the past oh – 10years or so! Seriously, I had it at a boyfriends house and his Mom gave me the recipe, I LOVEd it – but have not been able to find the recipe after quite a few moves! Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

