Guilty stamping

card-fronts-1219.jpg

Do you ever have those days when you have a million things to do but you just can’t pull yourself from the stamp table!  I tried, well, sort of.  I have wanted to do this baby carriage ever since I found it on SCS.  Chantel did this card and I thought is was adorable.  I cased most of the card just changed it a bit.  Her card is still WAY better but I think Steph will like mine too.  I am also making her a baby memory tin to go with the card and other gifts I have for her.  Now I am need to make one for my nephew that says big brother!  I just the simply’ srappin kit for the DP.  The card base is Apricot appeal stamps with the itty bitty BG set in the same color.  The first layer is river rock that is paper pierced and sponged in close to cocoa.  The next layer is textured guava.  I put a layer of vellum paper and stamped it with white craft ink. I used the brads from the vintage collection. I used the coluzzle to make the carriage and cut a piece out.  I sponged it with apricot, river rock, and creamy caramel.  I cut 1/2″ stripes and sewed them on my machine for the carriage detail.  The pitiful handle (if that is what you can call it..LOL) is hand cut.  I used linen thread in the apricot buttons and adhered them with glue dots.  The ribbon is the white taffeta and apricot. 

I had fun making it because I don’t get to do many little girl projects in a house of boys!  I do love my boys though, who else would make a construction site in the back yard!!

8-07-015.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Aug 10, 2007 @ 20:26:42

    Very cute carriage card!

    Reply

  2. Laurie Schmidlin
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 02:14:39

    This is SOOOO cute!! I absolutely love this!! I had to laugh at your “construction site” in your backyard! I have boys, too, so I can completely relate! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Dawn Burnworth
    Aug 24, 2007 @ 11:07:09

    Staci,
    This card is great. I love all the detail. Wonderful Job. I love little boys too. Mine is 6 today.
    Take care,
    Dawn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

