Praying for you

card-fronts-1220.jpg

I made this card at the beginning of the week for a couple at church. They seem to be going through a ruff time right now. There barn burned down and the insurance company is giving them grief. I hope it brightened their day this week! I used my MIL set she got at convention when she was visiting last weekend, Fast and Fun Notes. Thanks Mom! I started with a Choc. chip cardbase and stamped it with the new polka dots BG stamp (again thanks Mom!) I used Ruby Red and paper pierced that and adhered a piece of DP from the Loves Me set (retired). I tied and piece of narrow Choc. grosgrain ribbon (retired..urgh!) around that that piece and called it good. I markered the porcupine/butterfly in Choc. chip, close to cocoa, ruby red, and so saffron and stamped that on a piece of distressed WW. I used my blender pen to blend it together and make the shadow. I stamped the praying for you and dots from the hostess set using my stamp-a-ma-jig, I love that thing! I punched the flower and leaves with the spring bouquet punch and added a so saffron brad and adhered that on with a dimensional. And it was finished!
I have been working on a SU! contest entry and getting ready for my stamp camp next week so I am sorry I haven’t posted alot this week. I will try to post my stamp camp cards I have done tomorrow. I hope you all had a great week and have fun with your families this weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 15:31:42

    This is so cute! I’m sure it brought a smile to their faces and hearts.

    Reply

  2. mj albright
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 19:49:15

    Beautiful card that anyone would love to receive…so kind of you.
    Your site is wonderful! I’ll be back:)

    Reply

  3. vicki lynch
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 23:37:01

    You are welcome. Glad you could use it. Your cards are all beautiful as you are. Hope your day is good. love you, mil

    Reply

  4. Beate
    Aug 24, 2007 @ 14:48:08

    Great card! Good luck on the contest!!! Hugs and smiles

    Reply

Leave a Reply

