Don’t Faint

Another new post!  I thought that I would post one more new project for the weekend.  I really hope I will get a few minutes tomorrow to stamp some.  I need some therapy!  This card is off but I didn’t have time yesterday to fix it before my wonderful group of ladies came for my stamp camp this month.  I wanted a few Christmas samples to get everyone inspired!  I started with a kraft cardbase stamped with the Print Pattern BG.

dscn2268.JPG

I then used the In the Spotlight hostess set to stamp the “snowflakes” in Encore Silver ink and punched them withthe circle 1 1/4″.  I then punched Wild Wasabi and Real Red circles with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.  I used the ribbon originals (jersey), Red gingham, and Double stitched wild wasabi ribbon and applied them with pop up glue dots.  I used the Dashing DP and mounted that on wild wasabi and real red and paper pierced three rows on the bottom portion.  I used red grosgrain ribbon and tied red gingham and lined thread with a chipboard star (colored with the silver encore pad) and three tags that say ” Joy, Christmas, and peace from the everyday flexible phrases set.  Like I said, I am not happy with it but sometimes you just have to quit and move on!  Have a great weekend everyone and I hope I have new stuff to share next week!

Happy Stamping,

Staci

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Sep 29, 2007 @ 04:51:02

    Another cute one! Sure a lot of work though. i don’t think i would want to cut the kits out for it. Just me.

    Reply

  2. Debbie
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 03:33:34

    I am having difficulty liking this set. Nice to see some inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

