Happy October!

Here is a Halloween cardcard-fronts-1223.jpg

to start your month off right!  I started with a black card base.  The next layer is a white piece that is distressed with the cutter tool.  Over that layer I added a piece of pumpkin pie stamped with some of the stamps from the Polka Dots and Petals set.  I used my coluzzle to cut the circles from the Creepy Crawly paper and basic black.  I cut the long strips from black, pumpkin pie and whisper white and stamped the cats from the Batty for you stamp set.  I distressed the white layer with the cutter tool again.  I used the slot punch to make the “holder” for the white layer and used the black and white ribbon from the jersey originals.  The happy Halloween sentiment is stamped in black.  It is from the All Holiday stamp set.  I used the argyle from All in A Row stamp set to do the faux stitching.  Hope you are having a spooktacular day!  If you are in my friends swap don’t look tomorrow unless you want a sneak peak at what will be in your mailbox soon!

Staci

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 19:30:08

    Wow, a lot of work, but of course it looks like it! Marvelous job!

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 23:37:37

    Super cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

