candle project

Today looks like it will be a gray day here in Idaho.  We are leaving tomorrow for Southern California and I have so much to do I don’t know where to begin, so I thought I would post, LOL!  This is a candle that I stamped for a techniques class last month.  It was a class I gave for a thank you to a new stamp club in Snohomish. We ahd fun doing them together!  We will most likely do one in an upcoming class in Idaho too.  I used the True Friends set from the mini catalog ( I hope they have all die cut stamps next catty!!).  The paper on the bottom is Choc. chip and Apple Cider DP.  I used Linen thread, ribbon from Jersey origanials and chipboard for the tag to decorate it a bit.  It would make a nice small gift for a friend!  dscn2263.JPG

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Oct 03, 2007 @ 17:09:48

    Cute!

    Reply

  2. mvlynch3
    Oct 04, 2007 @ 00:54:51

    Very pretty! Now how did you have time to put that on? You have been very busy today! Can’t wait to see you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

