Friends Demo Swap

dscn2275.JPG

Each month a group of great demo’s from around the country and I do a swap.  I have made some great friends and enjoy them all so much!  Here is the card I did for September Fall swap. 

I started with a Choc. chip cardbase and stamped the swirls from the Priceless set on that in Basic Brown.  I then layered the DP from the Apple Cider onto a piece of really rust.  (I am stuck in a rut of this color combo!) I put three vintage brads in each using my mat pack and paper piercer.  I also used a piece of wide Choc. grosgrain ribbon to finish off the layer and adhered it to my cardbase.  I then layered my piece of Old Olive and Basic brown .  I stamped an image from the True Friends set after I markered it in Old Olive, Really Rust and Choc. chip.  I used my sponges and four colors (Creamy Caramel, Close to Cocoa, Basic Brown and Really Rust) to get the aged look.  I stamped the word friend from the everyday flexible phrases set and used the ticket corner punch on the this layer.  Put it all together and done! 

We are leaving for California today so I won’t be posting next week.  “See” you when we get back!  Have a great week!

Staci

Leave a Reply

