Count our blessings

Have you ever had one of those weeks where all you want to do it go to bed and wake up when everything is over or changed?  That has been my week.  But, as I sit here and want to complain about the lot that life has given me today I have to sit back and thank God for the wonderful blessings He has given me.  I sit listening to my two young precious gifts God has given me play and laugh and I have to go join.  I feel the love of my family and friends that come to my rescue and support in real times of need.  The emails, cards, hugs, and offers to help with anything mean so much and I am so grateful to have each of them in my life.  As I lie awake at night I look at my gorgeous and loving husband, who even though has troubles of his own, always puts me first.  Life is full of wonderful things even during the times that seem to only bring sorrow.  Thanks for letting me share my thoughts and for coming to see things I have created.  I will share something I did last week later today.  I hope each of you has many blessings you can count today and everyday.

Staci

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Oct 17, 2007 @ 21:15:13

    Amen!

    Reply

  2. Dawn Burnworth
    Oct 18, 2007 @ 17:57:54

    Ah this is sweet. You truely are blessed. I am continuing to pray for you and your family. Take care of yourself.
    Dawn B.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

