Sketch Challenge 145

card-fronts-1227.jpg

Although I feel this card looks better IRL, here it is anyway 🙂 I did this for the SCS SC145.  I thought is was a nice sketch with a little different twist.  I started with a close to Cocoa cardbase and cut an inch off of one side.  I stamped the Flannel BG stamp of the front and layered Old Olive, Really Rust and  Fall Flowers DP.  I used the ticket corner punch on the DP and used vintage brads and a bit of ribbon to finish that part off.  I stamped the leaf and sentiment from the With Gratitude set on to Very Vanilla using the SU! markers.  The markers I used for the leaf were (I think..) Really Rust, Ruby Red, Old Olive, and Creamy Caramel.  I blended them slightly with the blender pen and added a little shading.  I  then cut a portion of that  leaf out and layered that on really rust and old olive again.  I used the ticket corner punch, vintage brads and the paper piercer to finish off that piece and adhered that down to the card front.  I finished it off with a smaller leaf from the same set and was done! 

My parents are flying in tonight and I am excited to see them.  I hope my mom and I get to stamp a little tomorrow.  Not during the Husky game though…. GO DAWGS!!!!  Have a great weekend everyone!

Dawn, If you read this Thank you for the beautiful card.  If you don’t mind I would love to share it with everyone on here. Just let me know if that is ok! 

Staci 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn Burnworth
    Oct 20, 2007 @ 23:38:08

    LOL. That would be great. I cased it from Thinking Inking. Debbie Olsen. Her’s was totally different but the same basic idea. Have a wonderful weekend with your mom. I miss those days. TTYS
    Dawn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

