Peaceful Wishes

card-fronts-1234.jpg

This is the last card I did in California.  I haven’t posted it so I thought today would be a good day!  I started with a Bravo Burgundy cardbase.  This is not a color I normally use but I thought it went so well with the basic gray.  I stamped the berry stamp from the Peaceful Wishes set in the same color all over the card front.  Next, I layered a piece of Always Artichoke and DP from the Harmony paper in the holiday mini.  I used the ticket corner punch on that and added vintage brads.  I then layered a piece of Burgundy, always artichoke and the velvet basic gray ribbon from the ribbon originals.  I did some faux stitching on the Burgundy paper with a choc. chip marker.  For the main image I layered again Burgundy and basic gray.  I used very vanilla and stamped my image, also from Peaceful Wishes,  after I markered the berries in Burgundy and the plant in always artichoke.  I sponged the image with many different colors, paper pierced and added the ribbon by punching two holes and making a knot with Burgundy grosgrain and basic gray taffeta ribbon.  I added the corner piece in always artichoke using the corner punch and added more vintage brads.  I hope to build my Christmas card stock gradually between now and December 1st so I don’t have 100 cards to make at once! 

I am praying for all of the folks in SoCal that are suffering from the wild fires right now.  How scary!  I have a workshop tonight that I hope goes well! I don’t do many workshops (usually just stamp camps) so I still get a bit nervous!  My family and I are going to Snohomish on Thursday.  I am glad to be going home and it will be nice to see my brothers and their families one more time this year before the passes get to bad to drive.  I will try to post a couple more things before I leave!  Have a good day!

Staci

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Riley
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 23:53:24

    Gorgeous card! There are so many times when I wish I owned the Peaceful Wishes stamp set! It makes for some gorgeous Christmas cards, that’s for sure! Thanks for your nice comment this afternoon! I’ll add you to my blogroll. Awesome blog!

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 00:29:48

    Lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

