Happy Halloween!

dscn2276.jpg

I did this card for my friends swap I do every month.  I started with a piece of Pumpkin Pie cardstock.  I stamped images from Little pieces (the solid circle) and Polka Dots and Petals.  I then layered black, white, and Creepy Crawly DP for the long panel.  I tied a piece of black gingham ribbon onto that with a little accent of orange.  I used the word window punch and punched one pumpkin pie and one with the Happy Halloween sentiment on whisper white and layered those.  I stamped the cute bat from Batty for You and punched it with the 1 3/8 circle punch.  I punched a scallop circle with the punch and added the bat on with a dimensional.  Hope everyone liked it!

I have decided there are two occupational hazards for me as an SU! demonstrator, they are one and three!  My one year old, Cody, for some reason has decided his favorite thing to do it chew off all of the rubber and foam from my stamps!  It is virtually impossible to fix them.  If anyone has a good idea let me know!  My other son, Grant, likes the stickers for the stamp block.  If I don’t have a stamp set mounted watch out because some of the stickers will be missing and I find them in the most unusual places…Hello cars, do you really need that sticker that says thank you???  Awh, but they are worth all of the stamps in the world! Have a great rest of the week!

~Staci

Leave a Reply

