Pumkin Dessert Recipe

I served this at my last stamp camp and had some requests for the recipe.  Here goes!

4 eggs slightly beaten

1 1/2 c. sugar

1 can evaporated milk

1 large can pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)

1 tsp. salt

3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

Mix all of these ingredients and pour into a greased 9×13 pan.  Sprinkle with a dry yellow cake mix and drizzle 1 1/2 cubes of butter.  Sprinkle with nuts (I prefer pecans).  Bake at 350 degree for about an hour. (It usually take about 1 hour 15 minutes in my oven) Enjoy!  I usually serve it with whipped cream and it is best at room temp or out of the fridge.  Have a great weekend!  I hope to get to stamp sometime today but I have three sick boys (including my hubby who is by far the worst sicky) and a sick dog.  I need a little stamping therapy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 21:37:26

    Sounds good! Did you like it? Hope everyone gets well very soon!

    Reply

  2. Rose Kerry
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 20:23:35

    Ohhh and ahhh, I just read this recipe and I am going to give it a test run tomorrow to take to my Mom’s for Thanksgiving. Sounds yummo!

    Reply

  3. Tara Buzzard
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 06:15:27

    I just have to say thank you!!! I had this dish for Thanksgiving 6 yrs ago and seemed to have misplaced it. So I have spent the last few hours searching the net for a similar copy and I think this is the one!!!! It is very good…and a favorite of 4 generations of my family! Bless you and have a safe and happy Thanksgiving!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

