Stampin’ Fun!

card-fronts-1237.jpgAs I was blog surfing I found a couple of fun challenges!  The challenges are here and here.   I used the sketch from the first blog, scrap dribbles.  I tried to keep it simple for Paper Smiles blog candy challenge but realized I am not very good at keeping it simple.  I did use DP (designer paper) though and keep out

 

alot of steps I normally would have added (and added, and added..:).  I am going to send this to my Mom.  She has been such a wonderful mom, friend, mentor, counselor, you name it she has been it for me.  She recently helped me through a very difficult experience in my life.  She was the rock that I needed and helped me do emotional and difficult things that no one else could or did do.  There is really nothing I could give her that would show her how much I appreciate her.  I will send her this card it hopes to explain what she means to me.  Anyway, a long post to show a small card..Now to the supplies.

I started with a 6×6 cardbase of Sahara Sand scored at 3″.  I stamped that with a BG stamp from Itty Bitty Backgrounds using Versamark.  I layered Really Rust and a piece of Fall Flowers DP.  I then layered Soft Sky with another piece of Fall Flowers DP.  I used the 1 3/8 square punch and punched two Really Rust pieces.  I then used the 1 1/4″ square punch and punched two Soft Sky pieces.  I layered those.  I cut the square from Sahara Sand just a little bit smaller than the Soft Sky piece and paper pierced those.  I stamped a small flower from Fabulous Flowers (It was still on my desk from yesterday..) in Really Rust twice and cut them out.   I stamp one of the larger flowers in that set in Wild Wasabi and cut it apart as leaves.  I punched two small circles with the 1/4″ circle and used a copper brad (retired last year) in the middle of each flower.  For the sentiment I used For You from the All Holidays set on page 143.  This is a great set that I use often.  I punched the sentiment out with the small oval punch.  I layered that on a piece of Really Rust that I punched with the large oval punch.  I punched a hole on the right side of that and tied a piece of Wild Wasabi ribbon through that and around that layer.  I think that is it for this card!  Thanks for looking and I always love to read your comments!!   

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nancy morgan
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 01:44:39

    What a beautiful card and nice job with covering 2 challenges in one card…plus doing something special for your mom…I’d say that’s one great card = )! Thanks for playing !!!

    Reply

  2. mvlynch3
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 18:33:02

    Beautiful! She will love it and be so grateful! i am sure she is happy to have been there for you. Mother’s do, do that. As you will find out.

    Reply

  3. Dawn Burnworth
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 20:33:31

    What a nice tribute to your mom. Wish I had my mom to lean on. Mom’s are great for that. Love this card. It is fabulous. Lots of detail and great use of the designer paper.
    Dawn B>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

