I got to..

stamp two cards in one day for fun!!  Today is Featured Stamper Challenge on SCS.  You can check out the challenge here.  Stampowl is the featured stamper this week.  She has a great gallery to chose from. This is the card I chose to CASE.  You are suppose to do the card but change at least two things on it.  I changed most everything except the layout and embellishments.  I like hers WAY better but I didn’t have time to fool with this one anymore.  Plus, when I decided on what else I wanted to do it was to late because it was all put together, LOL!  I started with a Rose Red Cardbase that is 5 1/4″ square.  I guess I felt like square cards this weekend!  I stamped that with the little snowflake from the Perfect Presentation Hostess Set in Rose Red.  I layers Whisper White with a piece of DP from the Wintergreen collection and sponged that in Close to Cocoa.dscn2420.jpg

Then I layered the Rose Red and Rose Red Dp and punched three holes in that and tied three different ribbons there.  Do you think I should have used all the same ribbon??  Anyway, I then layered a piece from the Cutie Pie DP on Whisper White and adhered that down.  The snowflake is from the Onboard Trimmings out of the mini catalog.  I used Bashful Blue Craft ink and put some iridescent ice and Glassy Glaze on the snowflake and used the heat gun to set it all.  I adhered that to the card with Mini Glue dots.  I used the Warm Words set to make the by merry sentiment.  I stamped that in rose red and then used the large oval punch to punch it out.  I layered that on a piece of Red Red that is also punched from the large oval and off set just a little bit.  I finished that off is two celery rhinestone brads.  I also sponged the sentiment in Close to Cocoa ink.  The final touch was the three rose red brads at the top and done!  What do yo think?  Do you like to use non-traditional colors for Christmas cards?  I hope you all have a great night!  Happy Stamping!

Staci

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rae Clevett
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 02:35:42

    Really great cards – love what you did with the 2 sketches. I’m adding you to my blog buddies so I can come back and see what you’ve done.

    Reply

  2. mvlynch3
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 18:33:55

    i don’t think i would ever think of pink for the holidays, but you did it! Great job!

    Reply

  3. Nancy Riley
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 04:30:17

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! LOVE the chipboard and colors!

    Reply

  4. Dawn Burnworth
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 20:31:32

    Staci,
    I love all the wonderful colors on this card. Great job.
    Dawn B.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

