Enjoy the day!

dscn2424.jpg

This card is for Color Challenge 140 on SCS.  The colors today are Purely Pomegranate, Kraft, and Whisper White.  I cased this card right here for the design.  I really loved her card and thought this set would work perfectly with it.  I started with my Kraft cardbase.  I added the layer of Purely Pomegranate and Rose Red DP.  I punched the “stems” with my paper piercer and mat pack and used the white gel pen to outline them.  I stamped the flower three times in Pomegranate and then cut them out.  Since I don’t have a Kraft ink pad I stamped the dotted circle in River Rock and punched it out with the 3/4″ punch.  I stamped off the small flower once and then stamp it and punched it out with the 1/2 circle.  I added brads from the vintage brad collection.  I then added white grosgrain ribbon and a small piece of Pomegranate double stitched ribbon.  The thank you is stamped in white craft ink.  This would be a good stamp camp project..maybe in the future!!  I saw a small preview of some new products today!  Can you say gorgeous!  I am getting so excited for the new catalog to be out January 1st!  Have a great Tuesday!

Staci

Leave a Reply

