You know when..

card-fronts-1241.jpg

you are making a card and nothing seems to look right or turn out how you thought?  That is what this card is for me!  You would think with a sketch it would be pretty straight forward, LOL!  This is one of those cards that took way to long and still doesn’t float my boat.  I started with a sage shadow cardbase and stamped some circles and snowflakes on that.  Did like it so I had to cover it up with a piece of DP (it took me the whole card process to do this though..).  I know this layer is not on the sketch but it was the only way I was going to salvage the card, in my mind anyway:) .  I layered Always artichoke and a piece of snowflake DP from the Wintergreen collection.  I sewed that with brown thread on my sewing machine. I then used a build a brad and a 3/4″ circle to finish off that layer.  I put a layer of white, always artichoke, and sage shadow under the main image. This is the stamp from the Enjoy Every Moment stamp set.  I used my Pomegranate marker that I made (you soak up the reinker into a dried out blender pen) and colored the joy part of the enjoy sentiment.  I stamped it using my trusty stamp-a-ma-jig.  I used the snowflake from Perfect Presentation hostess set and colored that sage shadow and punched it out with the 3/4″ punch.  I added a little glitter to that with the two way glue pen.  It looked blah so I sponged it, punched the corners with the ticket punch and took it to the sewing machine. I stitched it and added some brads and it was a wee bit better.  I finally added some hardware from the Hodgepodge Hardware kit and a piece of Double stitched (how many times can I type stitched in one post…) pomegranate ribbon.  I was done but not entirely happy with it.  I have stamped a whole nap time away and only one card to show for it.  Oh well, the work will still be there, LOL!  Off I go!!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

